Program Details

ASEAN International Mobility for Students Program (AIMS Program)


ASEAN International Mobility for Students Program (AIMS Program) is a government supported multilateral educational program in the ASEAN region, launched in 2010 by coordinated efforts of Malaysia-Indonesia-Thailand and the current members include Vietnam, the Philippines, Brunei and Japan.

In November 2013, TUAT along with Ibaraki University and Tokyo Metropolitan University, presented a joint proposal "ASEAN Initiative to foster next generation talents to lead environmentally friendly food production, technological innovation and regional planning" and was approved under the Re-Inventing Japan Project implemented by the Japanese Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science & Technology (MEXT). The Re-Inventing Japan Project provides financial support to international collaborative programs of universities that conduct both study abroad programs for Japanese students and acceptance of foreign students.

Download the AIMS Program Application Forms from here.

Participating Universities

Japan Partner Universities AIMS Affiliated Universities
Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology Universiti Putra Malaysia
Ibaraki University Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
Tokyo Metropolitan University Bogor Agricultural University (Indonesia)
  Universitas Gadjah Mada (Indonesia)
  Bandung Institute of Technology (Indonesia)
  Kasetsart University (Thailand)
  King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi (Thailand)
  Universiti Brunei Darussalam (Brunei)
  University of the Phillipines at Diliman (Phillipines)
  University of the Phillipines at Los Banos (Phillipines)
  Saint Louis University (Phillipines)
  De La Salle University (Phillipines)